Bald Eagle Rescue

So today was a very interesting day. Part of my wife and I’s vounteer work includes raptor rescue and rehabilitation. In the past month we have rescued 3 Redtail Hawks, 1 Coopers Hawk, and 1 massive Golden Eagle that I’ll post a picture of in my next post. This morning we got a call that there was an injured Bald Eagle so we jumped into the truck and took off. When we arrived on site luckily the eagle was uninjured. On our way home we saw something incredible and hurried to get our camera. We returned to the spot where there were 14 Bald Eagles hunting the ducks hiding among the hundreds of Tundra Swans and Snow Geese. I was able to get some good  shots of the Swans and some of the mature and juvenile Bald Eagles. I was limited by my equipment but still managed to get a shot that would allow me to share the experience with everyone. Hope you enjoy the shots!

Leave a Reply

